Last week, I introduced you guys to one of the two guys I met on the first day of class. This is a post about the second one!

I met Miguel Angel Lopez this week. (Yes, his middle name is Angel, just like his friend, I already pointed this out, lets move on). He is a sophomore here at CSULB and is a Mechanical Engineering major. His main sport to play is soccer, although he likes to play volleyball as well. On his down time, he also likes to play the guitar and the accordion, which are the two coolest instruments in my opinion! I asked him what his favorite music is, and he couldn’t give me a straight answer (which I totally understand). He does love Latin music, such as banda, duranguense, and bachata. But he also enjoys radio music.

I asked him that question of the day: what is art? He replied saying that it is a form of expression, where there are multiple ways in doing so. It can be therapeutic and an escape from reality in Miguel’s eyes.

Ultimately, Miguel is excited about this class. For him, it is a new environment, especially because he has never done any of the activities that we have done so far and that are coming our way.

I couldn’t agree more.

We found some pretty awesome lighting for our selfie. Can we just take a moment…

IMG_1297
Miguel and I
