I remember when I first started to get into Snapchat. I never thought it would catch on since it was temporary pictures. Well, I guess I was wrong about that one

This week’s activity involved Snapchat and using the illustration tool to draw on your pictures. We also had to add classmates to see how they drew on pictures of their daily activities. It was fun because I don’t post too much on Snapchat so it was cool to be a little bit more active than usual on it.

IMG_0501
At the galleries
IMG_0503
Walking down campus

Im actually really proud of the second snap. I think my clouds came out pretty nice. I tried to draw tumbleweed but it didn’t really come out the way I wanted it to so I gave up. Regardless, I think my snap drawings are better than my actually drawing skills.

The snaps of my friends were also really awesome!!

IMG_0507
Leslie’s snap at the galleries
IMG_0494
Miguel’s snap later at night

I loved Miguel’s snap about the aliens. I thought that was really clever. This was a really fun activity because Snapchatting is so casual and fun and I didn’t have to think so much about what I put onto my story or what i drew. I got to be myself which ultimately is what I think art is all about.

