I have enjoyed meeting all of the people I have interviewed for the classmate conversations during the course of this semester. This week, I met another really awesome person and her name is Shannelle Cruz! She is a fourth year here at CSULB and studying for healthcare administration. This is her last semester and she will be officially graduating, since she already walked last semester which is super exciting!! She was born here at Long Beach so she is a native to this city.

Shannelle has been working at downtown disney at a sandwich restaurant for 2 years now. She likes working there and she says that she’s become immune and gotten used to the hustle and bustle of working in the food business. I can totally relate to that. Upon telling her that I worked at Starbucks, she told me that she used to work at the Starbucks in school, so at one point we were partners, since that is what Starbucks employees know each other as. I may get free drinks, but she gets a FREE DISNEY PASS AND FREE TICKETS INTO DISNEYLAND. I told her that she is my new best friend. She doesn’t believe me yet.

For the Question of the Week, I asked Shannelle where is the one place she would travel. She said that since she loves the Caribbean and Tahitian dancing, she would choose Tahiti. She loves the beach and since she has been dancing Tahitian for two years now, she might as well travel and get to know that beautiful island. I am so jealous she knows how to dance Tahitian! I really hope one day she will be able to visit!

IMG_1178
Great meeting you Shannelle!

Check her page out! Shannelle Cruz

